Skip to content

Posts from the ‘Upcoming Events’ Category

A Life to Kill by Matthew Hall

Wednesday 15th February at 7pm, Rossiter Books, Ross-on-Wye – Ticket £3

Matthew Hall returns with another Coroner Jenny Cooper novel, A Life to Kill.

If they’re hiding something, we’ve got a right to know. We’ve got a right to know what Kenny died for . . . Read more

City of Friends by Joanna Trollope

Tuesday 28th February at 7pm, Shire Hall, Monmouth – Ticket £5

We are delighted to welcome back bestselling author Joanna Trollope who will talk about her 20th novel, City of Friends.

A snapshot in the lives of four girls who met at university and remain friends as their careers in the City develop… Read more

The Doll Funeral by Kate Hamer

Wednesday 8th March at 7pm, Rossiter Books, Ross-on-Wye – Ticket £3

Kate Hamer, author of the fantastic debut novel, The Girl in the Red Coat, returns to our Ross shop, this time to talk about her second novel, The Doll Funeral.

The Doll Funeral: My name is Ruby. I live with Barbara and Mick. They’re not my real parents, but they tell me what to do, and what to say. I’m supposed to say that the bruises on my arms and the black eye came from falling down the stairs. Read more

Dinah Jeffries and Julia Gregson in Conversation

Tuesday 28th March at 7pm, Rossiter Books, Ross-on-Wye – Ticket £3

Dinah Jeffries will be talking about and signing copies of her new novel Before the Rains. She will be in conversation with Julia Gregson, whose latest book is Monsoon Summer. Read more

Claire Fuller and Antonia Honeywell in Conversation

Thursday 30th March at 7pm, Rossiter Books, Ross-on-Wye – Ticket £3

Bestselling novelists Claire Fuller and Antonia Honeywell will talk about their novels, shared themes and what makes a bestseller. Claire’s debut novel, Our Endless Numbered Days, won the Desmond Elliot Prize in 2015. Her second novel, Swimming Lessons is newly published. Antonia Honeywell is the author of the bestselling The Ship. Read more

A Boy Made of Blocks by Keith Stuart

Thursday 20th April at 7pm, Rossiter Books, Ross-on-Wye – Ticket £3

Fast becoming the first book ‘everyone is talking about’ this year, A Boy Made of Blocks is a tear-jerking, hilarious and most of all true-to-life novel about the power of difference and one very special little boy. The book is described as perfect for fans of The Rosie Project, David Nicholls’ Us and Nick Hornby’s About a Boy. Read more